Otaku Daydreams

Your stop for anime reviews and more!


5 Comments

Zero to Hero Day 1: Introduce Yourself

Zero to Hero Banner

To start off the year, I’m taking part in the Zero to Hero challenge initiated by The Daily Post. If you haven’t heard of it, read about it at http://dailypost.wordpress.com/zero-to-hero/ I might be pretty late with this post since the first assignment was posted many hours ago. Apparently, due to the huge difference in time zones, the assignment was posted when I was already fast asleep with my visit to dreamland. Well, it’s better late than never!

Day 1: Introduce Yourself

Now that I think about it, when I started blogging in November last year, I didn’t begin with an introductory post. Instead, I jumped right in to writing anime reviews. Luckily, I have this Zero to Hero assignment to make up for that.

Today’s assignment: write and publish a “who I am and why I’m here” post.

Who am I?

I’m a teenage girl who’s obsessed with anime. Those who see me as a “shy, quiet girl” just haven’t discovered the talkative otaku inside me.

Why am I here?

I started this blog in November when my school holidays started. Since the only thing I was doing was to watch anime, I felt that I should do something else. Having a blog would be good practice for writing. Combined with my addiction to anime, my blog, Otaku Daydreams, was formed.

  • Why are you blogging, rather than keeping a personal journal?

I started my blog as a platform to share my opinions about the anime I’ve watched. However, my opinions won’t mean anything unless I share them with someone. Also, I made this blog so that I can share my opinions with other anime fans instead of spamming the timelines of my poor non-anime fans on Twitter. XD

  • What topics do you think you’ll write about?

I’ll write about the anime and manga I’ve watched. They include both on-going and completed ones. Moreover, I’m currently trying to learn a bit of Japanese, so I’ll share what I’ve learnt in my blog.

  • Who would you love to connect with via your blog?

I would love to connect with other anime fans like me. I’d like to learn about their opinions on the anime I’ve watched rather than just sharing mine.

  • If you blog successfully throughout 2014, what would you hope to have accomplished?

I hope that I will get to know more anime fans who like the same anime as me and make new friends. Also, I hope that I’ll be able to improve my writing and be better at expressing my opinions.

It might be a bit short, but that’s basically my introduction. Hopefully Day 2 of Zero to Hero will bring more fun and improvements for my blog! 🙂