Otaku Daydreams

Your stop for anime reviews and more!

What I’m Watching: Summer 2014

3 Comments

I thought that I would just be looking forward to the new season of Kuroshitsuji: Book of Circus, but it seems like I’m in the mood for shoujo anime recently. I guess I need a balance after watching so many action anime. Apart from Haikyuu, the only ongoing Spring 2014 anime I’m watching, here are my picks for this season.

Ao Haru Ride

image

Yoshioka Futaba wants to “reset” her life. In junior high, girls ostracized Futaba because too many junior high boys liked her. The only boy she liked, Tanaka Kou, moved away before she could tell him how she felt. Now in high school, Futaba is determined to be unladylike so her new friends will not become jealous of her. While living her new life contentedly, she meets Kou again, but he now uses the name Mabuchi Kou and has a cold attitude. He tells her that he liked her too in junior high, but feels differently now.

Gekkan Shoujo Nozaki-kun

image

High school student Sakura Chiyo has a crush on schoolmate Nozaki Umetarou, but when she confesses her love to him, he mistakes her for a fan and gives her an autograph. When she says that she always wants to be with him, he invites her to his house and has her help on some drawings. Chiyo discovers that Nozaki is actually a renowned shoujo manga artist named Yumeno Sakiko. She then agrees to be his assistant in order to get closer to him. As they work on his manga, they encounter other schoolmates who assist them or serve as inspirations for characters in the stories.

Kuroshitsuji: Book of Circus

image

Book of Circus is adapted from the Noah’s Ark Circus Arc, picking the manga story back up from the point at which they diverged. This arc immediately follows the Curry Contest Arc in the manga, which ended at episode 15 in the first season of the anime.

I’ll be writing my first impressions on each of the these anime. Hopefully I can post Ao Haru Ride tomorrow. On a side note, I have a new blog for poetry, The Chaser of Dreams. Please check it out! I won’t be updating that blog as frequently since Otaku Daydreams is my main blog.

What’s on your anime watchlist this season?

Author: Gwenice Gwee

www.thechaserofdreams.wordpress.com Chaser of dreams, epitome of oxymorons

3 thoughts on “What I’m Watching: Summer 2014

  1. Reblogged this on takoren and commented:
    *^*

  2. I saw the trailer for this movie! It looks soooooo good! I can’t wait to see it!
    There’s going to be another season of Kuroshitsuji?!?!?! Yatta! I cannot wait!!!!!!!!!
    Maki-chan❤

Leave a Reply

