Otaku Daydreams

Your stop for anime reviews and more!

Blog Updates

Leave a comment

Now that Noragami has ended, what will you readers be seeing on my blog? Due to an increasing load of homework, I doubt that I can write episodic reviews anymore. However, I will be writing full reviews for anime I’ve finished watching. I already have a few written and saved as drafts so that I have something to post during months that I’m too busy with school to write. Also, I’ll  be writing posts that aren’t confined to a particular anime. I think it’s good to write a broader topic from time to time.

Spring anime I’m planning to watch:

Fairy Tail 

ft

Fairy Tail is back! (Cue to the Main Theme playing) I’m sure every Fairy Tail fan was disappointed with the anime ending with episode 175 so suddenly. “Where is episode 176?” was a really common question among the fans. Fairy Tail will continue tomorrow. I can’t wait!

Due to my tight schedule, the only anime I plan to watch is Fairy Tail. As a fan of this wizard-themed anime, I definitely have to watch the new season. Unfortunately, I won’t be able to watch other new anime this season.  For Winter 2014, I was extremely interested in Noragami just by seeing the picture and the plot. That turned out to be a great choice. However, when I was checking out the list of Spring 2014 anime,  I haven’t noticed any which appeal to me other than Fairy Tail. Somehow, the rest lack something to catch my attention.

Other things:

I’m honoured to announce that I’ve been featured in March Blogspotlight at Ninety’s Blog! You can read it here. Be sure to check out this amazing blog!

Also, if you’ve been following my blog for quite some time, you might have noticed that I stopped reviewing Log Horizon, Nagi no Asukara, Nisekoi and Hamatora. I initially planned to continue reviewing Log Horizon together with Noragami, but I didn’t have enough time and Log Horizon was starting to bore me. It. Was. Just. Too. Slow. I really like Nagi no Asukara. I’m currently watching Kuroko no Basket Season 2, and I would try to continue Nagi no Asukara when I’m done.

So much anime to watch. So little time. 

Author: Gwenice Gwee

www.thechaserofdreams.wordpress.com Chaser of dreams, epitome of oxymorons

Leave a Reply

