Otaku Daydreams

Your stop for anime reviews and more!

Zero to Hero Day 16: Personalise a Prompt

5 Comments

Today’s assignment: publish a post based on your own, personalized take on today’s Daily Prompt.

Do you have a reputation? What is it, and where did it come from? Is it accurate? What do you think about it?

book

I’m a bit late with this assignment, so the Daily Prompt I’ll be tackling is from 17th January. Here’s my take of a free verse poem. I haven’t written any for months, so please excuse me if it’s poorly written. View the original Daily Prompt at http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/01/17/daily-prompt-you/

A reputation

What would mine be?

It used to be

A girl always with a book.

But now

My library of books sit alone

Untouched

Neglected.

My reputation

What is it now?

Let me return

To the wonderland of books.

I used to love reading books. I once had the reputation of being the girl who always carries a book around. It’s been about five years since then. My current reputation is probably being an anime fan. Yesterday, I found a book I bought a few years ago. It’s Crookedstar’s Promise, a super edition from Warriors by Erin Hunter. Warriors is my favourite series. It’s written in the perspective of forest cats, so it’s very interesting. Warriors is the only series that can leave me reading for hours. It’s that good. After reading Crookedstar’s Promise, I think I’m back to the avid reader I used to be.

Author: Gwenice Gwee

www.thechaserofdreams.wordpress.com Chaser of dreams, epitome of oxymorons

5 thoughts on “Zero to Hero Day 16: Personalise a Prompt

  1. When I was in high school I was the girl that would read my books hanging upside down. I haven’t read any of the books I’ve read lately in my boxes and shelves. I should do that someday.

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Blogger of Repute | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Leave a Reply

