Otaku Daydreams

Your stop for anime reviews and more!

Zero to Hero Day 8: Make Your “About” Page Irresistable

Leave a comment

Image

Today’s assignment: create an About page, or revisit and improve the one you have. 

I would describe my previous About page as lifeless and robotic, with no personality. It was something I used to neglect. I filled it in with information for the purpose of not having it completely blank. In fact, I had no idea what to write in it. Today’s assignment made me sit down and think about a good About page to “seal the deal and get your new reader to click on the Follow button” as quoted from the assignment.

After a lot of editing and previewing, I’ve given my About page a makeover. Is it “irresistable”? I highly doubt so. However, it’s definitely better than a few days ago.

Otaku? Check.

Passport? Wait, who said anything about needing one? Just hold on tight while we journey to the anime wonderland of Otaku Daydreams!

Check out my About page here. Let me know what you think about it!

Author: Gwenice Gwee

www.thechaserofdreams.wordpress.com Chaser of dreams, epitome of oxymorons

Leave a Reply

