Otaku Daydreams

Your stop for anime reviews and more!

Zero to Hero Day 3: What’s On Your Mind?

Leave a comment

Today’s assignment: write the post that was on your mind when you decided to start a blog.

blog

The first thing that came to my mind when I read this assignment was “Huh?”. In my opinion, this is quite an odd assignment for my blog. Rather, it’s more focused towards new bloggers. In my case, I’ve already posted what was on my mind when I decided to start a blog. In fact, it was my very first post: Death Note. To me, Death Note isn’t an anime to be watched for mere entertainment. Instead, it is an anime that makes viewers think a lot. I had a lot in my mind after finishing Death Note and since I wouldn’t be meeting my friends soon, I wouldn’t be able to talk about it with anyone for a while. That’s when I decided to start a blog to let those thoughts out. 

Since I’ve already written that post, I’ll write about another option suggested for Zero to Hero Day 3.

Write the post that was on your mind when you decided to commit to Zero to Hero.

Why did I decide to commit to Zero to Hero? One reason was that I felt that “Zero to Hero” sounded cool. After reading what the blog challenge was about, I felt that it was a great way to improve my blog. I started my blog in November last year, so there are some things about WordPress that I’m not familiar with. Zero to Hero would be a nice guide to getting to know those things.

Besides, rather than just reviewing about anime, I wanted to post something different for a change. My tagline for Otaku Daydreams is “Your stop for anime reviews and more!” The part about “and more” allows a bit of flexibility so blogging about non-anime related matters in my blog would still fit. I will still write about anime reviews this month. It’s just that my Zero to Hero posts are here to add some variety to my blog.

Since many people would be participating in Zero to Hero, I was also curious about what other people blog about. Despite how I like staying in my anime wonderland, it’s nice to get out and discover something different. By participating in this blog challenge, I wanted to share about my blog and read about what other participants blog about.

I’m not very sure if I’m on the right track for this assignment, but these are my thoughts. After reading this, what’s on your mind?

Author: Gwenice Gwee

www.thechaserofdreams.wordpress.com Chaser of dreams, epitome of oxymorons

Leave a Reply

