Otaku Daydreams

Your stop for anime reviews and more!

Zero to Hero Day 2: What’s Your Name?

6 Comments

nameHere am I today with the second assignment for the Zero to Hero challenge.

Today’s assignment: edit your title and tagline, and flesh them out more in a widget.

I must admit, when I just created this blog, I was quite in a hurry to get on with the process of creating it. Hence, I never really pondered over whether I gave the blog a suitable name. I was just glad that I found a blog name that satisfied me and was available for use. After reading today’s assignment, I’ve given a good look at my blog and made some changes to it.

Change #1: Tagline

I’ve changed my tagline from “Anime reviews and more!” to “Your stop for anime reviews and more!”. It’s a pretty minor change, but I hope it sounds more interesting than how it used to be.

Change #2: “About this Blog” widget

Rather than calling it the “About this Blog” widget as suggested by The Daily Post, I named it as “About Otaku Daydreams”. (Okay, not like it really matters.) Anyway, I must say I am quite satisfied with what I wrote. Honestly I think I’ve been watching too many movie previews that it sounds more like one than a description of a blog.

“One otaku girl. Thousands of daydreams. Welcome to my anime wonderland.”

However, I’ve left my blog name as it is. “Why?” you may wonder. Despite how I decided on “Otaku Daydreams” at the spur of the moment, I think that it suits the content of the blog. If you look at my description of my blog, it makes sense. Besides, changing the name of your blog isn’t a simple task! I’ve mulled over it and decided that the name Otaku Daydreams is here to stay.

In fact, there’s actually a deeper meaning to the name. I didn’t want this blog to be limited to just anime, so I decided that since I was already a self-proclaimed otaku, I would use “otaku” in my blog name. As for “daydreams”, I felt that it suits my personality as someone who would love to visit the anime world in daydreams to escape from reality.

Okay, done with Day 2 of Zero to Hero! If you want to learn more about this challenge or maybe even participate in it, visit http://dailypost.wordpress.com/zero-to-hero/

Author: Gwenice Gwee

www.thechaserofdreams.wordpress.com Chaser of dreams, epitome of oxymorons

6 thoughts on “Zero to Hero Day 2: What’s Your Name?

  1. Otaku forever!

  2. Wow, this challenge looks really cool! I don’t know if I have time to do it myself at the moment with school starting up, but let me know if t really makes a difference in your blog!

    p.s. got any anime you’re looking forward to this season? I don’t really know what to watch this season.

    • Hi! I feel that it’s a great challenge and it’s helping me to improve my blog since I now know what I need to add on. If you have the time, it’ll be good to join in!🙂

      For anime, I’m planning to watch Noragami. The first episode is already available. Nisekoi sounds interesting too, but I don’t know if I’ll have the time to watch it since I have school too.

Leave a Reply

