Otaku Daydreams

Your stop for anime reviews and more!

Top 5 Funniest Anime Episodes

2 Comments

First of all, Merry Christmas everyone! I initially planned to watch and write about the last episodes of Kyoukai no Kanata and Kyousougiga but since it’s Christmas, I’ve decided to do something special. Sadly, I haven’t had the chance to participate in this year’s Twelve Days of Anime Christmas (hopefully I can next year), but here are some memorable anime moments for me. To me, funny scenes are the most memorable, so here are my top 5 funniest anime episodes.

Fairy Tail episode 50: Special Request: Watch Out for the Guy You Like!

ft

Love is in the air… or so it seems. Juvia gets a love potion to try to make Gray fall in love with her, while Lucy thinks that Natsu has asked her out for a date. However, this is Fairy tail, so things like these can never go smoothly. Watch as Juvia’s ‘love potion’ creates a ruckus in Fairy Tail when the guild members proclaim to be rivals, with Gray announcing that he’s Happy’s rival and claims that he can fly.

I love this episode. I’ve watched it twice but it just never gets old.

Kamichama Karin episode 15: Summer Time Blues

kk

It’s hard to think of the funniest episode for Kamichama Karin without two episodes coming to my mind. Both episodes 14 (The Beach) and 15 are equally funny. But if I have to choose between these two episodes, I would say episode 15 is funnier.

At a school summer camp, Karin wears a blonde wig given to her by Kazune and decorates her ring so that she won’t be recognised by Kirio. Unknown to them, Kirio has fallen the blonde girl, not recognising her as Karin.When Karin drops her ring by accident, Kirio finds it and is determined to see the girl he has fallen for again. To do so, he sets up a survival race with Karin’s ring as the prize. Karin and Kazune participate as a team to get Karin’s ring back.

I read the manga version first and the ending is slightly different. I personally prefer the manga version but both versions are amusing.

K-ON!! Season 2 episode 4: Field Trip!

k-on

The seniors go on a school trip to Kyoto. My favourite scene in this episode is when the light music club seniors are having a pillow fight when it’s supposed to be light’s out and suddenly drop down pretending to be asleep when Sawako-sensei opens the door. I watched that scene around four times.😄

It’s really difficult to determine the funniest episode for K-ON. Most of the episodes have their funny scenes. Another episode I like is episode 11: Hot! where the girls are complaining about the lack of an air-conditioner in the clubroom. I love the part when they set up a funeral for their fan that broke down. This list doesn’t include OVAs and movies, but I personally feel that the funniest scenes in K-ON are in the movie. Be sure to watch it if you haven’t!

Daily Lives of High School Boys episode 5: Dubbing 

daily

If you read my review for Daily Lives of High School Boys, you will know that I describe the series as ‘ridiculously funny’. This event, Dubbing, is an example why. The three boys are sitting on a bench in a park with nothing to do. They spot three middle school girls at a distance and start dubbing their actions, noting their actions. It’s impressive how their dubbing really matches what appears to be happening.

You’ll have to watch the episode to understand it because the humour in this anime is mostly in what they say rather than what they do.

Sket Dance episode 55: The Man Who Was Called Laughing on the Outside, but Origami on the Inside 

sket

Chuu-sensei’s concoctions strike again! This time, when Bossun drinks it, all his feelings and expressions get mixed up. When he’s serious, he looks embarrassed. It’s amusing to see the reactions of those around him, especially Himeko. Things get even more hilarious when Bossun gets the cure for his problem. With clumsy Onee-san and Chuu-sensei’s dubious concoctions, it’s no surprise another problem arises…

So that’s my list of funniest anime episodes. I haven’t been able to rank them yet. I need Ranking Fuuta from Katekyo Hitman Reborn to help me! Anyway, I hope that everyone is having a wonderful Christmas!

wpid-Merry-Christmas-all-May-your-Christmas-sparkle-with-moment-of-love-joy-and-goodwill-GBU-fairy-tail-27891764-600-463.jpeg

Author: Gwenice Gwee

www.thechaserofdreams.wordpress.com Chaser of dreams, epitome of oxymorons

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Funniest Anime Episodes

  1. I only watch Fairy Tail, so I understand that it’s amazingly funny! I’ve seen Sket Dance around many other websites and forums, is it any good, what is it about?

    • I love Fairy Tail.🙂 As for Sket Dance, it’s really hilarious! It’s about three high school students who belong to a club called “Sket Dan”. They accept requests from students and teachers and help out with nearly everything. It’s basically a normal high school anime focused on comedy. There are many amusing and interesting characters in the anime. You should try watching it! I’m sure you’ll like it.

Leave a Reply

